Sushi me


While there is in my opinion way to many places to buy sushi in Montreal and sadly many are a big waste of your time and money. I have found 3 places that I enjoy going. Either out of convenience (living so close) or just so damn good that I am willing to make the trek.
First one is Restaurant Ginger,Located on Pine and Saint-Laurent. I choose this one because it seems to be a place where allot of my friends go to hang out and its really good fresh sushi. Although this place is a tad more on the expensive side, I always seem to leave with a smile and a full belly. Bring your stretchy pants!
Second is going to have to be Bleu Caramel. Located on Mont-Royal and De La Roche. I have heard some bad reviews from this place. I thought the sushi and the atmosphere was great. It’s the typical take your shoes off, sit on the ground type place. This was the first time I tried eel and I actually loved it! Get this it came as a typical sushi roll yet warm and with barbq sauce instead of soya. The place is not to expensive and the service was friendly. If you go you may notice the weird selection of art work that surrounds you, I’m not going to tell what it is but you will laugh.

Ok last but not least Depaneur sushi located on Mont- Royal. Don’t be fooled by the name, they tend to sell stuff from Japan on the side of the store but mainly its good sushi!
I choose this place for the price and they do a great tuna tartar! If you knew me at all you would know that I am a big sucker for tuna tartar,lime,soya sauce,roe and some panko. This place is small so its mainly for delivery, but does seat a up to 15 people. They have great deals if you are craving sushi for lunch as well. Don’t worry this place is fresh sushi hand rolled by order. Also, If you want to pickup stuff to try and make your own sushi at home, they sell everything you will need and all kind’s of wierd Japanese drinks that I’ve never heard of.
Well that’s it for now…Wrote this in a bit of a hurry as I have to go out. So if you are reading this and know of any other places please drop me a comment!

Leave a Reply

