Dolce Vita Montreal

Best coffee joints in Montreal!
I said best! So get Second Cup, Press Cafe and yes! even Starbucks out of your head…

Places to go:
Well I myself enjoy the sweet taste of Cafe in Gamba a cozy little place located on Parc Avenue. This place is one of the only coffee shops in Montreal dedicated solely to espresso. What that means is the beans are great and you can be assured that it is done with great resepect to the Italian tradition.
The beans used : Intelligentsia, Zoka, Novo, Vergnano and being a proud Canadian I am pleased to say they also carry 49th Parallel (what is presently known as the best Canadian roaster, from Beautiful British Colombia)
Another great place some of my friends kept talking about was Café Névé located on Rachel/de Bullion. Anytime I would mention coffee they would just shout out that name. “Café Névé!” so I went and of course I was like a kid in a candy store.
This place is… Well to say it right the only word that comes to mind is, yummy!
They use 49th Parallel beans as well (like on the 49th Parallel site which I will be leaving the link below it says “Black as the devil,hot as hell, pure as an angel sweet as love” all so very true).
This place also has great eats. A very trendy hipster place it seems to be, I am good with that. As a matter of fact I love it.
Great music, good eats and amazing coffee this place is a must.

A few other places I will mention that I have yet to goto but come highly recomended are Café Art Java on Mont Royal/St. André. They use the Gimme! Coffee and JJ Bean.

And last but not least a place I will be going to visit very soon is Café Myriad located downtown near Concordia. The guy who runs the place apperently just placed 2nd in the National Barrista Competition out in Vancouver.
Well that is it for now. Have to run. If your reading this and you feel I have left out something crucial. Feel free to drop a comment. I’m always looking for new! Take care and until next time. Stay wired!

http://www.49thparallelroasters.com/

6 Responses to “Dolce Vita Montreal”

  1. awesome blog! I love all the info you have written on coffee. next time I’m in Montreal I’ll check out these places. Keep up the good work mtlfoodie.

  2. Hey Alison…
    Thanks for the comment I am trying to make this blog a good read for anyone let alone Montrealers. So I’m glad you like it. I don’t have as much time on weekends to be writing articles. But I am constantly thinking of things to write! So stay tuned.

  3. This is awesome, I’m so lad you are writing this food blog. I can’t wait to go to Café Névé, seriously. Maybe this weekend. Keep up the good work!!

  4. Thanks Alejandra 🙂 I know you will love Névé! Let me know what you think when you go.

  5. Food Guy Montreal Says:

    Awsome Blog! Keep going!

  6. Iklan baris

    Dolce Vita Montreal | a side order of blog

Leave a Reply

