Au pied de cochon

Now what kind of cook would I be if I didn’t mention au pied de cochon in one of my first posts.
Chef Martin Picard is an inspiration to me and should be to all foodies alike.
If you don’t speak french and do not know what au pied de cochon means I will tell you. It means The Pig’s foot. And a delicious one at that. If you are a vegetarian however steer clear from this place, as all you will be finding is delicious slabs of meat.
Never in my life and all my experience working with foie have I ever tasted it like this. He takes cooking to another level and uses every piece to create a full dining experience.
If I could afford to eat there everyday I probably would and I would die a fat and happy man.
Above is a YouTube clip I found where Chef Anthony Bourdain is eating at Au pied. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

